Click Here and Like The Page

Chennai Super Kings(CSK) are DLF IPL 2010 Winners | IPL 3 Winner Results |

Chennai Super Kings(CSK) are the DLF IPL(Indian Premier League) 2010 Winners, by beating the Mumbai Indians(MI) by 22 Runs. 

Earlier, MS Dhoni captain of  Chennai Super Kings(CSK) won the toss and choose to Bat first in the Finals of the IPL 2010 and stood an score of 168/5 but Mumbai Indians(MI) were out at 146/9.

IPL-3 is considered to be a Great Successful Sport event ever happened in India till date.  This season the game had 60 Matches in total(14 matches each team+ 2 semi-finals + 1 match for top3  + Finals).
Royal Challengers Bangalore(RCB) stood at the third place by crushing the Deccan Charges Hyderabad(DC) in the 59th game of IPL. 

After an tough combat between 8 Teams, and with such an unpredictable suspense game,  who the semi finalist are till the last game before the semis, I would say this as an Super Thrilling extravaganza game. 

This season Mumbai Indians(MI) were the only consistent team right from the beginning of the series with 10 wins and 4 loss in 14 Matches before the semi-finals.  Later in the semi Finals they thrashed the Royal Challengers Bangalore(RCB) and made their way to the Finals vs Chennai Super Kings(CSK) who made it in the finals with an easy win against Deccan Charges Hyderabad(DC).

In this season, apart from the Finalist, the Delhi Daredevils(DD), Rajastan Royals(RR) and Royal Challengers Bangalore(RCB) were at the upper side of the table with more points and expected the four teams out of this five (MI, RCB, DD, RR, CSK) to be in the Semi-Finals, but things have changed where the Deccan Charges Hyderabad(DC) were at the second bottom of the table and were in the situation of five out of five wins to make and entry in Semis, and they made it surprising every one by changing the table with five consecutive wins,  but failed to enter the Finals. 

Even this year, unfortunately things didn't worked out for the Kings Punjab XI(KPXI) who stood at the 8th place (bottom of the table) with 4 wins out of 14 and Kolkatta Knight Riders(KKR) who started well by couldn't make the way in spite of great players in the team, lead by Sourav Ganguly.

One things is sure, IPL(Indian Premier League) hasn't lost its brand name/glory  even after such an ongoing Controversies / Allegations from Income Tax, Politicians, Film Industry and many more.  Simple answer, people watch, only the matches rather than the money involved in it . 

Eagerly waiting for an IPL-4 hoping with 10 teams in it. 

The Curious Case of Lalit Modi: IPL Controversy


Post a Comment

What do you have to say about the article. Give your opinion.